The Local TV Network (LTVN) represents the UK local TV channels that have been awarded Ofcom licenses. So far, 34 channels have gone on air since November 2013 – in Grimsby, London, Norwich, Nottingham, Glasgow, Brighton, Sheffield, Belfast, Bristol ,Cardiff, Leeds, Newcastle, Solent, Liverpool, Edinburgh, Birmingham, Oxford, Manchester, Cambridge, Lancashire, Swansea, Teesside, Dundee, Ayr, Aberdeen, Mold, Reading, Basingstoke, York, Kent, Salisbury, Guildford, Scarborough and Carlise.

The channels broadcast on Channel 7 or 8 on Freeview. Some of the channels also broadcast on Virgin (Channel 159) and Sky.


  • Provides a forum for channels to discuss policies and issues
  • Represents the channels in discussions with other organisations
  • Negotiates relevant agreements on behalf of channels
  • Investigates audience measurement.